Tickets Now on Sale for Outlaws Return to Lake Ozark Speedway

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Tickets Now on Sale for Outlaws Return to Lake Ozark Speedway

ELDON, Mo. — March 5, 2018 — The World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series last visited Lake Ozark Speedway in 2007, with Craig Dollansky scoring the win. The inaugural Outlaws event at the third-mile was in 2005 and Tim Shaffer picked up that victory. Shaffer recently announced that he will be competing full-time with the series in 2018, marking the first time in over a decade he has been a full-time World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series driver.


Leading the way thus far in 2018 is nine-time and defending series champion Donny Schatz. The native of Fargo, N.D., has three wins and five top-five finishes in the first five races, which has propelled him to an early season lead in the standings. Schatz won last season in Missouri at State Fair Speedway in Sedalia. He also has been victorious in the past at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo. Sheldon Haudenschild has had a very strong start to the season.

The defending Kevin Gobrecht Rookie of the Year Award winner won on opening night in Florida and followed that up with another victory at Las Vegas last week. The son of Hall of Famer, Jac Haudenschild, is currently second in points and has four top-five and five top-10 finishes in the opening five races of the season. Brad Sweet, who finished second in points last year, has three top-five finishes thus far in 2018 and sits third in the standings as he chases his first win of the season.

Jason Johnson, who lives just 10 miles from Lake Ozark Speedway in Rocky Mount, Mo., is a past winner at the third-mile. The 2016 winner of the Knoxville Nationals rides fourth in points on the strength of four top-10 finishes in five races. Shane Stewart, who won eight races in 2017, is currently fifth in points. The veteran has four top-10 finishes in five starts thus far in 2018 aboard the No. 2 car for Kyle Larson Racing. David Gravel, who had a career-year in 2017, winning 18 A-Feature events, is just 10 markers out of the top-five in points. The 25-year-old, who hails from Watertown, Conn., has four top-10 finishes to start the season, with three of those being top-five showings. Logan Schuchart is 10th in the current series standings, with 2013 series champion Daryn Pittman just four markers behind him.

Veteran drivers on the tour again this season include third-generation racer Kraig Kinser, longtime fan favorite Jason Sides and Greg Wilson, the 2016 Kevin Gobrecht Rookie of the Year Award winner. Young drivers competing full-time with the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series in 2018 include Jacob Allen, Clyde Knipp and Brent Marks. Ian Madsen, Parker Price-Miller and Dane Lorenc are all on the road for the first time in their respective careers with the Outlaws. Joining the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series at Lake Ozark Speedway will be the RaceSaver Sprint Series, making for an evening of all open-wheel racing, with both divisions of sprint car contesting full race programs.

Tickets for the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series return to Lake Ozark Speedway in Missouri on Friday, May 4 can be purchased online at or by calling SLS Promotions at 815-344-2023.

Related Posts

Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar