Outlaws to Return to Dodge City on October 20, 2018

Outlaws to Return to Dodge City on October 20, 2018

DODGE CITY, KS — Nov. 10, 2017 — It’s time for Sprint Car racing fans to break out those 2018 calendars.  And the date can be circled for the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car series return to Dodge City Raceway Park. The 2018 World of Outlaws Boot Hill Showdown atop the 3/8-mile DCRP clay oval is set for Saturday night, October 20.

With this year’s Boot Hill Showdown falling victim to frigid temperatures, next October’s return marks the first World of Outlaws Sprint Car event at Dodge City Raceway Park since July of 2015 when nine-time and reigning series champ Donny Schatz and Memphis shoe Jason Sides split victory honors. The impact of a late-October World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series race means points could be at a premium as this will be one of the last shows before the World Finals, where a World of Outlaws champion is crowned.

While Sides and Schatz are the most recent series winners at DCRP, Oklahoma native and 2013 World of Outlaws Champion Daryn Pittman has enjoyed the most success in recent years with three triumphs in the most recent five events, including a two-night sweep of the 2014 Boot Hill Showdown. Sides, who was unable to score a victory in 2017, will surely be eager to return to one of his best tracks.

While Pittman has enjoyed recent success, Joey Saldana tops the overall win charts with five victories.  Saldana’s last win at DCRP came in June of 2010.

The Greatest Show on Dirt’s schedule is nearly finalized and will be released in the near future. 

Past World of Outlaws Boot Hill Showdown winners Dodge City Raceway Park:

7/4/15 – Donny Schatz

7/3/15 – Jason Sides

7/5/14 – Daryn Pittman

7/4/14 – Daryn Pittman

7/6/13 – Daryn Pittman

7/5/13 – Donny Schatz

6/23/12 – Kraig Kinser

6/22/12 – Steve Kinser

7/2/11 – Jason Sides

7/1/11 – Craig Dollansky

6/14/10 – Joey Saldana

6/12/10 – Sammy Swindell

6/13/09 – Joey Saldana

6/12/09 – Joey Saldana

6/21/08 – Donny Schatz

6/20/08 – Joey Saldana

6/23/07 – Daryn Pittman

6/22/07 – Jason Meyers

7/1/06 – Joey Saldana

10/8/05 – Danny Lasoski

6/22/04 – Steve Kinser


Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar