Illini 100 Thursday’s Practice

Illini100 Practice

FARMER CITY, IL– April 12, 2018– The World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series hit the track for practice at Farmer City Raceway on Thursday night before the 11th annual Illini 100 kicks off on Friday and Saturday. Two-nights of complete shows are in store for the blockbuster event on Friday, April 13 and Saturday, April 14. Friday’s show will consist of 25-laps with $6,000-to-win whereas the finale event on Saturday is 75-laps and $15,00-to-win.

More than 20 Dirt Late Model drivers took part in Thursday’s open practice at the Illinois high-banked quarter-mile track. Among the entrants included 2017 opening night (25-lap) winner Brian Shirley and two-time winner of the Illini 100 (2015 and 2017), and reigning champion, Brandon Sheppard.

A total of 12 full-time World of Outlaws drivers turned laps during practice in hopes getting an edge of their fellow competitors. Of the dozen full-time drivers, five Rookie of the Year contenders joined in on Thursday’s practice including Brent Larson, Rusty Schlenk, Timothy Culp, Tyler Millwood and David Breazeale.

Several home-state drivers also made laps during Thursday’s practice including 2014 Illini 100 winner Shannon Baab of Moweaqua, IL, Bob Gardner of Washington, IL and two drivers from Bloomington, IL Jason Feger and Billy Drake.

Additional drivers are en route to Farmer City, IL to join in on the Illini 100 action on Friday and Saturday. For behind the scenes event coverage be sure to follow the World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series Facebook and Twitter accounts. Click here for more information on the Illini 100.

Drivers at Farmer City Raceway for Thursday’s Illini 100 Practice:

b1- Brent Larson, Lake Elmo, MN
1- Brandon Sheppard, New Berlin, IL
cj1- Rusty Schlenk, McClure, OH
1G- Devin Glipin, Columbus, IN
3s- Brian Shirley, Chatham, IL
4g- Bob Gardner, Washington, IL
7- Rick Eckert, York, Pa
c8- Timothy Culp, Prattsville, AR
11-Gordy Gundaker, St. Charles, MO
14m- Morgan Bagley, Longview, TX
18- Shannon Babb, Moweaqua, IL
18- Chase Junghans, Manhattan, KS
22*- G.R. Smith, Troutman, NC
25- Jason Feger, Bloomington, IL
29- Spencer Diercks, Davenport, IA
31- Tyler Millwood, Dawsonville, GA
44- Chris Madden, Gray Court, SC
44- Luke Goedert, Guttenberg, IA
54- David Breazeale, Starksville, MS
55- Collin Alexander, Clinton, IL
75- Billy Drake, Bloomington, IL
91- Tyler Erb, New Waverly, TX
116- Brandon Overton, Evans, GA
157- Mike Marlar, Winfield, TN

Related Posts

Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar