iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship Returns for 2020


The iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship returns on Monday for its third season, with an incredibly talented lineup of 35 drivers set to go for the start of the championship. Led by defending series champion Alex Bergeron, the 2020 campaign kicks off on Monday at Volusia Speedway Park and runs through Memorial Day with a championship round at The Dirt Track at Charlotte.

A new calendar features the series debuts of both Fairbury American Legion Speedway and Lernerville Speedway, while legendary real-world tracks like Knoxville Raceway and Eldora Speedway also remain on the 10-race schedule. The series also features a number of talented newcomers, from iRacing World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model World Championship standouts Kendal Tucker and Blake Cannon to 2019 eNASCAR iRacing World Champion Zack Novak, who will do double duty alongside his eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series campaign.

But the newcomers will be up against a robust field of 20 returning drivers, 13 who carried over from last year’s points performances and seven more who raced their way back in through the qualifying series. Bergeron dominated last season with five victories in 10 starts, while James Edens, David Heileman, and Chase Cabre also scored victories last year. This year’s main events will also raise the lap count from 30 to 35, adding an extra wrinkle for drivers looking to take the checkered flag.

The full 2020 iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship schedule is as follows:

Race Date Track
1 March 23 Volusia Speedway Park
2 March 30 Lernerville Speedway
3 April 6 Fairbury American Legion Speedway
4 April 13 Knoxville Raceway
5 April 20 Limaland Motorsports Park
6 April 27 Lernerville Speedway
7 May 4 Kokomo Speedway
8 May 11 Eldora Speedway
9 May 18 Williams Grove Speedway
10 May 25 The Dirt Track at Charlotte


The 2020 iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship driver roster is as follows:

No. Name Qualified 2019 Points Position
00 Kendal Tucker 2020 Qualifying Series
2 Dylan R. Houser 2020 Qualifying Series 19th
3 Lewis Hewett 2019 WC points position 9th
4 James Tiernan 2020 Qualifying Series
5 Braden Eyler 2020 Qualifying Series 17th
10 Schyler Brown 2020 Qualifying Series
11 Cole Neuhalfen 2020 Qualifying Series 27th
12 Alex A Bergeron 2019 WC points position 1st
15 Zack Novak 2020 Qualifying Series
17 Cameron Merriman 2020 Qualifying Series
18 Austen Semmelmann 2019 WC points position 7th
23 Justin Thomas 2019 WC points position 11th
24 Shaun Timmerman 2020 Qualifying Series
25 Tyler Ducharme 2020 Qualifying Series
35 Nick Cooper 2019 WC points position 5th
39 Chase Cabre 2019 WC points position 8th
41 Colton W Hardy 2020 Qualifying Series
44 Blake Cannon 2020 Qualifying Series
49 David Heileman 2019 WC points position 3rd
51 Matthew McKinney 2019 WC points position 12th
52 James Edens 2019 WC points position 2nd
54 John Battista 2020 Qualifying Series
55 Rusty L Kruger 2020 Qualifying Series 29th
71 Cole V Cabre 2019 WC points position 13th
74 Adam Elby 2019 WC points position 6th
79 Billy Rowlee 2020 Qualifying Series
80 Vinnie Sansone 2020 Qualifying Series 16th
81 Dillon Semmelmann 2020 Qualifying Series
85 Tyler Schell 2020 Qualifying Series
91 Anthony Jobe 2020 Qualifying Series
92 Mike Keegan 2020 Qualifying Series
99 Logan Clampitt 2020 Qualifying Series 20th
131 Bobby Sandt Jr 2020 Qualifying Series 23rd
211 Alex Smolders 2019 WC points position 14th
421 Britton Roxberry 2019 WC points position 15th


iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship races will be shown on Mondays at 9PM ET/6PM PT on For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit And to try your hand at iRacing on dirt, sign up at

Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar